| CRM and leads | 3 of 5 | 1 of 5 | 0 of 5 | 0 of 5 | 0 of 5 | 0 of 5 | 0 of 5 |
|---|
| Email remindersEmail reminders before appointments, follow-ups, and scheduled installs, deliveries, and inspections. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Task reminders, email an hour before | Pro, $239Automatic proposal and invoice follow-ups to the client by email or SMS; no reminders before appointments or scheduled work found | PartlyFollow-ups on unsigned estimates and unpaid invoices; task emails | PartlyPlan not stated. Crew schedule texts and emails; expiration reminders | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | PartlyDocument and payment reminders; work reminders to assignees |
|---|
| Customer appointment remindersHomeowners get an email before an appointment, with confirm and reschedule built in. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | Not foundBooking confirmations go to trades | Not foundAutomatic reminders cover proposals and invoices only | Not foundGeneral notifications only | Not foundReminders go to crews, not clients | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | PartlyBooking confirmation and calendar invite; no reminder stated |
|---|
| Five-factor lead scoringA clear yes, no, or maybe on a lead before driving out. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | Not foundLead stages only | Not foundSales reps get a lead pipeline; no lead scoring or qualification found | Not foundLead forms and pipeline only | Not foundLead stages and sources; custom fields only | Not foundBuilt for estimating; its guide says it does not do the lead generation side | Not foundScreening questionnaire, no score |
|---|
| Lead reportingClose rate, revenue won, open pipeline, close rate by lead source, and lost leads by reason, on Home and the stats screen, with CSV and PDF export. Revenue by source does not exist; see _excluded. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyWin rate on the dashboard only | Not foundPro lists an AI Business Advisor with business insights; close rate and lead-source reports not found | PartlyCustom reports, Leads by Source; close rate not stated | PartlyPlan not stated. Lead stats by source, stage and timing; no close rate | Not foundPro lists custom filtering and reports; lead and close-rate reports not described | PartlyLead Insights; no lost reasons or export stated |
|---|
| Daily briefingOverdue invoices, detected trips, follow-ups, appointments, and open proposals in one morning view. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyDashboard: estimates, schedule, tasks | PartialAn on-request AI summary of the last 24 hours (assignments, approvals, payments); no morning view of overdue invoices or follow-ups | PartlyCustom KPI dashboards | PartlyPlan not stated. Dashboard of widgets you pick | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | PartlyHomepage: projects, leads, schedule, tasks |
|---|
| Estimating | 7 of 7 | 3 of 7 | 4 of 7 | 3 of 7 | 2 of 7 | 3 of 7 | 3 of 7 |
|---|
| Design agreementsPaid preconstruction sits in the document chain, so planning work is paid work. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | Not found | Not foundDocuments tab drafts contracts, work orders and scope sheets; no paid design or preconstruction agreement found | Not foundContract language on estimates | Not foundDocument Writer contracts and warranties | Not foundBoilerplate contract language on proposals; no paid design or preconstruction agreement found | PartlyRetainers for design time |
|---|
| Itemized estimatesAssembly-based estimates with quantities and rates the contractor can inspect line by line. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Every planEstimate costings; Go lists AI estimating | ✓ Every plan, Flex $119Line items with quantities and rates from your catalog, supplier catalogs or AI pricing | ✓ IncludedBudgets from a cost catalog, takeoff quantities | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Estimates; 1build pricing not on Basic or Standard | ✓ Every plan, Standard $59Itemized estimates priced from a localized cost library; unlimited estimates and customers | ✓ Every planEstimates with assemblies |
|---|
| Estimate templatesSave an estimate as a template for work done often. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Plan not statedFrom an estimate, Excel or scratch | ✓ Pro, $239Templates built in Settings or drafted by the AI, reused across projects; saving an estimate as one is not described | ✓ IncludedBudget and job templates | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Estimate templates (KB title only) | ✓ Every plan, Standard $59Save any project as a template; 400+ preloaded templates (500+ on the homepage) | ✓ IncludedTemplate Center; plan not stated |
|---|
| Proposals with multiple package tiersGood, better, best packages in one proposal. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | From Foundation, $199Optional upgrades in specifications | ✓ Scale, $719Up to 5 estimate options per proposal; the client picks one when approving. Options and add-on groups have no plan stated in their own article | ✓ IncludedGood, better, best options | PartlyPlan not stated. Optional items, selections and options (KB titles only) | PartialAlternates: optional work the client approves or declines at signing; good, better, best packages in one proposal not found | Not foundPick items from selections only |
|---|
| AI estimating from a plain-language job descriptionDescribe the job in plain words and get an itemized draft: assemblies, quantities, researched baseline rates, with the contractor's own saved rates taking over once set. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Go, free; 5 creditsBlu Estimate Generator; +$99 on Foundation, included from Pro | ✓ Every plan, Flex $119Describe the job in the AI chat or by voice; prices from your catalog first; 50 credits a month on Flex, unlimited on Pro | PartlyAI Estimating drafts budgets; input not described | Not foundAI assistant for takeoffs only | ✓ Every plan, Standard $59Start with AI from a typed description; matches library items and does not change costs. Photo and plan upload on Pro | ✓ IncludedHouzz AI; Gemini pricing, own rates not stated |
|---|
| Remodel and new-home estimatingOne estimator covers remodels and new homes and detects which one a description is. Detect is the default job type; a contractor can pick Remodel or New home per estimate, or set Kind of work to Remodeling to turn the choice off. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyPlan takeoffs for builds; no job-type detection | PartialAI chat estimates any described job (remodel examples); AI takeoff from residential plans on Scale; no remodel vs new-home detection found | Not foundNo job-type detection | Not foundResidential and commercial templates; no job-type detection | Not foundBuilt for residential remodelers, handymen and general contractors; no remodel or new-home mode or detection found | Not foundNo job-type detection |
|---|
| Labor hours on estimatesEstimated labor hours, shown as a range, on every labor line, with an allowance for setup, cleanup, and material runs (15% by default) the contractor can change in Settings or per estimate. A planning figure; it never appears on proposals, PDFs, or the portal. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | Not foundLabor priced, hours not described | Not foundLabor added at a rate in the AI chat; labor hours per line, as a range or with an allowance, not described | Not foundNot stated on estimating pages | Not foundLabor pricing in the cost database; no hour ranges | Not foundLabor priced by rate per trade code; estimated hours as a range with a setup and cleanup allowance not described | Not foundMaterial and labor items, no hours |
|---|
| Contracts and invoicing | 5 of 5 | 3 of 5 | 4 of 5 | 5 of 5 | 3 of 5 | 3 of 5 | 5 of 5 |
|---|
| Payment schedulesSplit a proposal into a deposit, milestone payments, and a final payment, then invoice each one from the signed contract. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Contract price claims from deposit to completion | ✓ No plan limit statedDeposit, milestone and final entries by percent or amount; each converts to an invoice after approval. Listed as Milestone Invoicing on the pricing page | ✓ IncludedPayment schedules, progress billing | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Schedule of values and progress invoicing; deposits not stated | ✓ No plan limit statedDeposit, percentage or balance lines with due dates on the proposal; invoices created from the schedule | ✓ IncludedDeposit and scheduled payments on estimates |
|---|
| Sales tax on documentsAdd a sales tax rate or a flat amount to invoices and other documents, with collected tax totaled by quarter and year. The contractor enters the rate; Clamp does not look rates up. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyTax profiles; no tax-collected report found | PartialTax set per catalog rate or as a preset and applied to estimates and invoices; no collected-tax totals by quarter or year found | ✓ IncludedTax rate or fixed amount; no tax report found | PartlyPlan not stated. Tax rates by location; no tax report found | PartialLibrary costs are pre-tax and the QuickBooks export leaves taxes out, so tax exists on estimates; a tax setup article and collected-tax totals by quarter or year not found | ✓ IncludedTax rates; Sales Tax Liability report |
|---|
| Customer credits and refundsApply a customer's credit to an open invoice, record a refund, or adjust a balance, with the history kept on the job. Recorded only; Clamp moves no money. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyNegative variation on an invoice | ✓ No plan limit statedCredits applied when an invoice is made; full or partial refunds of payments processed through Handoff | ✓ IncludedLog credits and refunds (2023 update) | Not foundKB credit article did not load; offline payments recorded | Not foundPayment records and receipts on invoices; the Refunds article is Clear Estimates' own subscription policy, not customer credits | ✓ IncludedCredit memos, retainers; refunds recorded only |
|---|
| Change orders that update the contractScope changes get written up and tied to the original contract, so verbal changes stop costing money. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Variations, signed and invoiced | ✓ No plan limit statedLinked to the proposal; the client approves online and project totals update | ✓ IncludedFrom the budget, approved by link | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Contract amount updates on approval | ✓ No plan limit statedA signed proposal cannot be edited without a change order; a signed change order locks | ✓ Pro, $199E-signed, invoice the difference |
|---|
| Invoices tied to the contractEvery invoice belongs to the contract or change order it bills. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Accepted variations appear on invoices | ✓ No plan limit statedConverted from the approved proposal or its payment schedule, or standalone; change-order invoicing not described | ✓ IncludedTurned from estimates | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Progress, AIA and time and material invoices | ✓ Every plan, Standard $59Payable invoices, from the approved estimate or a payment schedule | ✓ Every planConverted from the estimate |
|---|
| Customer portal | 0 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 3 of 6 | 4 of 6 | 2 of 6 | 1 of 6 | 4 of 6 |
|---|
| Password-free customer portalThe homeowner opens a link. No account, no password, no app to install. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | Client Portal, ProClient logs in at myhome.buildxact.com | ✓ Pro, $239No account or password; the client enters a one-time code by phone or email at each sign-in | ✓ Customer portalOpens from the email link; password for app or payments | PartlyPlan not stated. Client Portal per contact; no-account access stated only for estimate links | PartialProposals and invoices open from an emailed link with no account; a persistent customer portal was not found | ✓ Client DashboardOpen by link; links expire after a year |
|---|
| Unlimited documents and photos shared to the portalShare job documents and photos to the customer portal without a count cap, subject to per-item size limits. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | Pro, $399Documents and images; limits not stated | ✓ Pro, $239Proposals, invoices, change orders, documents, files and daily logs; no count limit stated | ✓ IncludedUnlimited documents and files | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Pick files and photos to share; limits not stated | Not foundNo customer portal for shared documents and photos found | ✓ IncludedPublish files, folders and photos; no cap stated |
|---|
| E-signing on the homeowner's phoneDocuments get signed on the homeowner's own phone, no account required. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | ✓ From Foundation, $199Digital signatures on quotes and change orders | ✓ No plan limit statedClient types a signature on the proposal link; signed proposals carry a timestamp | ✓ IncludedSign and approve in the portal | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Estimates by link, no account; change orders | ✓ Every plan, Standard $59Client signs on any device from an emailed link, no account needed; signed PDF saved to the project | ✓ Pro, $199Contracts signed from any device |
|---|
| Several signers on one documentSend one document to up to five people, each signing their own line, see who has signed, and remind anyone who has not. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | Not foundOne recipient described | PartialThe selections article refers to a first required signature and later signers; signer limit, status and reminders not documented | Not foundOne signer described | Not foundCourtesy copies on estimate approvals only | Not foundSigner count, signing status and reminders not described | Pro, $199Fields for clients and team; no signer tracking stated |
|---|
| Project updates and decisions in the portalPost project updates to the customer's portal and ask the customer to make a decision, which they answer from their phone. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Timeline posts and Selections | Pro, $239Updates feed of shared items and daily logs; approve or decline only on proposals and change orders; no decision request found | ✓ IncludedMessages and e-signed selections | PartlyPlan not stated. Approvals of estimates, change orders, RFIs and submittals | Not foundAlternates are approved at signing; project updates and decision requests after signing not found | ✓ IncludedProject updates; selection approvals |
|---|
| Not delivered email handlingWhen a customer email Clamp sends bounces, the document is marked Not delivered so the contractor can fix the address and resend, or copy the link to text it. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | Not found | Not foundHelp article advises a test send, checking contact details and resending; no bounce detection described | Not found | Not foundKB troubleshooting article only; body did not load | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | Not found |
|---|
| Expense tracking | 5 of 5 | 2 of 5 | 1 of 5 | 3 of 5 | 3 of 5 | 0 of 5 | 2 of 5 |
|---|
| Automatic GPS mileage trackingBackground trip detection, route maps, IRS rates, trips linked to the job that caused the drive. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | Not found | Not foundMileage tracking is an open user request on Handoff's feature board | Not foundNot on pricing or mobile pages | Not foundVehicle logs record mileage for maintenance | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | Not found |
|---|
| Automatic time on siteGPS geofence tracking of hours at the jobsite. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | Not foundTimesheets entered by hand | Pro, $239Crew clock in by hand; an optional geofence flags shifts started off site. Beta | Not foundManual clock-in with location on a map | PartlyPlan not stated. GPS and geofenced time cards; automatic clock-in not stated | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | PartlyPrompt to clock in within 150 m; user confirms |
|---|
| Receipts and expenses on the jobReceipts logged against the job they belong to. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Receipt scanningInto purchase orders; plan not stated | ✓ Pro, $239Upload a receipt photo or PDF; AI extracts it to the project budget for review | ✓ IncludedAI receipt scanning | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Expenses; receipt photos not stated | Not foundReceipts exist only as payment records on customer invoices; no expense receipts against a job found | ✓ IncludedAI receipt scan into project expenses |
|---|
| Purchase ordersCommitted costs captured between the estimate and the receipt. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ From Foundation, $199 | Not foundAI-powered material lists on the pricing page; no purchase orders found | ✓ IncludedPOs and work orders | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. One-click bill from a PO | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | ✓ IncludedFrom estimates or selections, per vendor |
|---|
| Accounts payable and vendor billsVendor bills tracked and surfaced in the attention flows, with first-class vendor records. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyReceived POs and imported QuickBooks bills | Pro, $239Vendor invoices uploaded as expenses, with a vendor or contact on manual entries; no bill or payables tracking found | ✓ IncludedBill approval, reconciled with POs | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Bills tied to POs and subcontracts | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | PartlyBilled POs sync to QuickBooks; no bill tracking described |
|---|
| Job costing and reports | 3 of 3 | 2 of 3 | 2 of 3 | 1 of 3 | 2 of 3 | 0 of 3 | 2 of 3 |
|---|
| Job costingWhat the job actually cost, with a variance and catalog learning loop. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ From Foundation, $199Estimated vs actual and committed | ✓ Pro, $239Budget tab: estimate plus change orders against confirmed expenses and approved labor, variance by line | ✓ IncludedBudget vs actual, variance | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Original and revised budgets; job costing reports | Not foundCost Status Report covers estimate costs and customer payments; actual costs against the estimate not found | ✓ Pro, $199Budget vs. approved estimate |
|---|
| Accountant export packageA package of the business's records prepared for an accountant. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | QuickBooks, XeroAccounting sync; plan not stated | Flex, $119QuickBooks Online sync: estimates and invoices one way, clients both ways; no accountant package found | QuickBooks OnlineTwo-way sync | QuickBooks syncTwo-way, Online and Desktop | PartialQuickBooks Online export of estimate summary totals; taxes and discounts not exported; plan not stated | QuickBooks OnlineOne-way sync; no Xero |
|---|
| Time reporting with CSV exportReported labor time with a time-tracking CSV export for payroll preparation and per-person rate decomposition. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Timesheet report, Excel export | ✓ Pro, $239Timesheet filtered by person, project and dates, exported as CSV or PDF; hourly rate per person. Beta | PartlyHours to QuickBooks Time; CSV table export | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Time card reports; Gusto export | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | ✓ IncludedTime Billing reports, Excel export |
|---|
| Jobsites and teams | 2 of 8 | 7 of 8 | 8 of 8 | 7 of 8 | 7 of 8 | 0 of 8 | 8 of 8 |
|---|
| Teams: up to 10 linked accountsUp to 10 accounts, including the owner, sharing one business. | ✓ TeamsTeams, $83.33 a month billed annually | ✓ Unlimited usersFrom Foundation | ✓ Flex 2 users, Pro 5Scale lists 5+; extra-seat price not stated | ✓ Priced per user$20 each extra, users 2 to 10 | ✓ Standard, $105Up to 3 users; feature pages say unlimited users | Pro, $99Additional users at $9 a month on Pro; included user count not stated | ✓ $50 per extra userUnlimited users on Teams, from $399 |
|---|
| Role-based permissionsFive roles: owner, admin, staff, contributor, viewer. | ✓ TeamsTeams, $83.33 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $3993 roles on Pro, 8 on Master | ✓ Plan not statedAdmin, Project Manager, Sales Rep / Estimator, Field Crew, plus custom roles; the team article says roles depend on the plan | ✓ IncludedCustom roles | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Custom roles, four access levels per feature | Not foundNot stated in the text of the add-user article | ✓ Three rolesAdmin, Field Crew, Finance; editable |
|---|
| Unlimited subcontractor linkingSubs share jobsite photos and notes into the business account without consuming a seat. | ✓ TeamsTeams, $83.33 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Invited crew and subs use Onsite free | ✓ Scale, $719Sub & Vendor Portal: subs sign in with a code, take no seat, post daily logs and upload invoices; Pro can try it on one project | ✓ Free, unlimitedSub and vendor portals | Not foundSub project access exists; seat use not stated | Not foundSubcontractor cost and markup are estimate categories; no sub access or sharing found | ✓ Free sub linkNo login or seat; daily logs need an account |
|---|
| Jobsites tab: jobs and schedule in one placeA Jobsites tab with Jobs and Schedule views. With Assistant each job has its own screen with its schedule, photos, and updates, and the Schedule view holds every install, delivery, inspection, appointment, and follow-up; Teams adds the crew and subs on each job, shaped by role. Subs invited to a job use it free and see their own jobs grouped by builder. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Job Management with Onsite crew | ✓ Every plan, Flex $119Projects hold files, estimates, schedule, tasks and daily logs, with a global Schedule calendar; tasks and daily logs on Pro, free sub access on Scale | ✓ IncludedUnlimited jobs | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Projects | Not foundClear Estimates focuses on estimating; project management is through a Buildertrend integration | ✓ IncludedProjects |
|---|
| Job scheduleSchedule installs, deliveries, and inspections on each job, with the contractor, a supplier, or nobody yet on each item, and see them all in the Jobsites tab. Putting crew or subs on an item is the Teams shared schedule. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Schedules | ✓ No plan limit statedPhases and events such as inspections per project; AI builds it from the estimate on Pro; deliveries and suppliers not mentioned | ✓ IncludedCalendar, Gantt and list | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Gantt scheduling per project | Not foundScheduling is through the Buildertrend integration; a payment schedule exists but no job schedule | ✓ Pro, $199Gantt, calendar and list |
|---|
| Shared job scheduleOne schedule for the business: installs, deliveries, and inspections visible to the team, with clash notes when dates collide. | ✓ TeamsTeams, $83.33 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Dashboard schedule by assignee | ✓ No plan limit statedGlobal Schedule calendar across projects with team members on phases; no clash warnings found | ✓ IncludedTasks to multiple people, calendar sync | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Gantt and crew schedule; no clash alerts found | Not foundNo job schedule found | ✓ Pro, $199Conflicts spotted by eye in multi-project view |
|---|
| Punch listsThe small final items that close a job out, tracked per job and shareable as a text message or a PDF. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyTo-do list per job, not shared with client | ✓ Pro, $239A task list can hold a punch list; export as PDF or CSV | PartlyTasks and to-dos | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Punchlists, sent as PDF | Not foundNot mentioned on the pricing page or Knowledge Base | ✓ IncludedPunchlist; client dashboard, PDF export |
|---|
| Job site photosPhotos saved to the project with full-screen viewing. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | ✓ Pro, $399Daily logs, up to 15 photos a post | ✓ No plan limit statedFiles tab per project, photos taken in the app, tap to preview | ✓ IncludedFiles, photos and video; daily logs | ✓ IncludedPlan not stated. Files and Photos, with markup | Pro, $99Pro accounts upload project photos, plans or drawings to the AI; a job photo library not found | ✓ IncludedFiles & Photos, daily logs |
|---|
| Backup and offline | 3 of 5 | 2 of 5 | 2 of 5 | 2 of 5 | 2 of 5 | 2 of 5 | 2 of 5 |
|---|
| Full job workflow, offlineLeads, design agreements, estimates, proposals, change orders, and invoices on the phone, working without a connection. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | NoOnsite needs an internet connection | Not foundOffline use not described; the AI chat shows a Network Unavailable error without a connection | Not foundOffline not stated | Not foundOffline use not stated | Not foundIts guide says it works on any device with an internet connection; offline use not described | PartlyView-only; notes, photos and scans offline |
|---|
| Cloud backupBusiness data backed up to the cloud and restorable on a new device. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | ✓ Cloud software | ✓ Every plan, Flex $119Cloud account used on the web, iPhone and Android; no separate backup or restore described | ✓ Cloud software | ✓ Cloud softwareWeb and mobile app | ✓ Every plan, Standard $59Cloud software, data held in the account and used from any device; no separate backup or restore article | ✓ Cloud software |
|---|
| Business portal: read-only web viewA read-only view of the business in a browser. | ✓ Assistant and TeamsAssistant, $41.67 a month billed annually | ✓ Web app | ✓ Every plan, Flex $119Full web app at app.handoff.ai, not read-only | ✓ Web app | ✓ Web app | ✓ Every plan, Standard $59The whole product is a web app run in a browser; works best on desktop | ✓ Web app |
|---|
| Device backup, restore, CSV export, bulk importLocal backup and restore with CSV export and bulk import. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | PartlyExcel export of estimates, client import | PartialCSV export of tasks and timesheets, catalog import from CSV; no backup, restore or bulk client import found | PartlyCSV export of tables, data imports | PartlyCSV import and export of some records | PartialPart list import from Excel and estimate export to PDF, Buildertrend and QuickBooks; no backup or restore found | PartlyContact import; report CSV exports only |
|---|
| No account required to startThe app opens to local use; an account is needed only for server features or subscribing. | ✓ Every planSolo, $12.50 a month billed annually | Not foundStarts from sign-up | Not foundSign-in by phone, email, Google or Apple is the only entry described; 7-day Flex trial | Not foundStarts from a paid subscription | Not foundStarts from a 30-day trial on the plans page | Not foundCloud account with a 30-day trial; local use without an account not described | Not foundStarts from a Houzz Pro sign-up |
|---|